×
MENU
Service

Ice Skate sharpening

EUR 5,95
 
(263)
Zoom
Service (to be completed 16 Nov)
1 pcs

Qty.

1 pcs
2 pcs
3 pcs
4 pcs
5 pcs
6 pcs
7 pcs
8 pcs
9 pcs
10+
  Save for later
Description

Sharpening ice skates at SkatePro. Both hockey skates and figure skates

  • This service is provided for ice skates bought at SkatePro as well as for your own ice skates.
  • We only do standard edge-sharpening.


"The manufacturers provide ice skates with a basic sharpening, enabling the blade to be used for skating. Unfortunally this sharpening is not very good, and not near the level of newly sharpened ice skates" (by Kenwin, Ice skate expert at SkatePro)

Sharpening ice skates is a service, and the usual return of rights does not apply on the sharpening. If you buy skates + sharpening, and return the skates, you still can use your return of right on the skates. Please note, that the quality of the sharpening also depends on the quality of the ice skates themselves. This means, that a cheaper skate never will be as sharp and good as a more expensive ice skate.

The listed price is for sharpening a pair of skates.

reviews  
 
(263)
Very happy with the skates however the sharpening was extremely poor. Specified that I would like a 3/8" cut which was confirmed. The cut was definately not a 3/8 and there was hardly any edge on the skates. Needed them re-cut my regular skate shop after the first skate.
Jimmy G. (Eastleigh)
07-10-2018
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Jimmy,
Thank you for leaving a review about this. We do offer a very basic sharpening and I'm sorry that this wasn't the sharpening that you were looking for. We have refunded you the amount for the sharpening. /Justin
I did not find the blades very sharp, his coach also commented they were not really sharp enough, and that is why he was falling over.
Doreen Waite (Nr Bracknell)
14-05-2018
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Doreen,
We do offer a very basic sharpening for ice skates. I'm sorry that this was not what you did expect from it. We already refunded you the amount for the ice sharpening. Apologies! /Justin
The skates seemed very well sharpened when they arrived, so I'm happy with the service.
Mrs Marcia Byrne (Swindon)
11-04-2018
Rating: 4 of 5!
very happy with service
stephen davis (Southminster)
28-11-2017
Rating: 5 of 5!
Vary Good :-)
Daniel Mcintosh (Bristol)
16-11-2017
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fantastic.
Laura C. (Stockton-on-Tees, Co. Durham)
12-07-2017
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great, skates arrived sharpened and ready to go.
James Turner (Silverstone)
08-03-2017
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very good
Aaliyah W. (Churchill gardens estate, London)
21-09-2016
Rating: 5 of 5!
Sharpening is a good standard highly recommended
Simon Pickering (Blackburn)
21-10-2015
Rating: 5 of 5!
Show all 263 reviews